The Annual General Meeting of Malaysian Timber Association was held on 24 June 2019 in Sandakan Sabah. This year was an election year. The following is the result of the election for the Executive Committee for the years 2019 and 2020:

Office Bearers:

President:                    Mr Goh Chee Yew, Malaysian Wood Industries Association

Vice President:           Pemanca Datuk Sir Wong Kie Yik, Sarawak Timber Association

Honorary Secretary:   Malaysian Furniture Council

Honorary Treasurer:   Mr Chua Yeong Perng, Sabah Timber Industries Association

Committee Members:

  • Association of Malaysian Bumiputra Timber & Furniture Entrepreneurs
  • Malaysian Wood Moulding & Joinery Council
  • Timber Association of Sabah
  • The Timber Exporter's Association of Malaysia